Know What's Going On with Your Edmonton Homes Blog!

1 - 4 of 4

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - Keep it Green while you Spring Clean

Keep it Green while you Spring Clean It?s that time when many of us do a thorough clean of our home after a long winter.  A few of our basic pantry items can do the job just as well or better than the heavy duty supermarket cleaners.  Here?s five great tips that don?t need more than four ingredients: Vinegar, baking soda, rubbing alcohol and lemon. Mattress:  Sprinkle baking soda on mattress.  Leave for 1 hour and then use upholstery attachment and vacuum. Spray mattress with rubbing alcohol. ... Full Article...
posted in General at Wed, 27 May 2015 10:59:49 -0600

Friday, May 22, 2015 - Are you Sure you Can do That??

  Before you begin on any major projects in your yard this year, make sure you have an up to date Real Property Report (RPR) and that you obtain the proper development permit. If your improvements do not comply with the City rules or real property lines, it could be quite costly in fees, fines or even lawsuits down the road.   A general rule, all of the following must be met in order to meet the City bylaw requirements (m = meters): 1. A shed that is not attached to the house and is less than ... Full Article...
posted in General at Fri, 22 May 2015 09:44:27 -0600

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - Upcoming Edmonton Events Edmonton Community Events - May 2015

Upcoming Edmonton EventsEdmonton Community Events - May 2015     - Dinosaurs Unearthed ? Friday, May 15 ? Sunday, Oct 11   - The Shean Strings & Piano Competition ? Friday, May 15 and Saturday, May 1   - May Madness Car Show and Shine ? Saturday, May 23   - Alberta Provincial Music Festival ? Wednesday, May 27 ? Saturday, May 30   - Edmonton International Cat Festival ? Saturday, May 30
posted in General at Wed, 13 May 2015 13:36:11 -0600

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - Edmonton Market Update - May 2015

Edmonton and Area Average Price Still Up Edmonton, April 2, 2015: Despite a decline in all residential sales over those reported in March of 2014, last month saw continued growth of residential prices for the Edmonton Census Metropolitan Area CMA of 3%. The average sales price of a single family home was $438,880 - up 1.5% y/y; condo was $249,841 - up 1.2% y/y; and duplex/rowhouse was $354,022 - up 6.9% y/y. Sales are down in all categories except duplex/rowhouse which are up over 6%. Single ... Full Article...
posted in General at Wed, 06 May 2015 11:58:40 -0600

1 - 4 of 4

Archives

Categories

General (387)
News (11)